Intersectionality

View transcripts of past chats on this topic here: Apr 22, 2015 and Apr 16, 2017. Intersectionality is the concept that people can have multiple marginalized identities which interact https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intersectionality 1/3 #autchat People can have different experiences being Autistic if they also belong to other minorities 2/3 #autchat This includes gender, racial, ethnic minorities, etc. For […]

Apr 9, 2017: Acceptance and awareness (transcript)

@autchatmod (#autchat mod): Welcome to #autchat, a weekly chat for autistic & similar people Sundays 8pm UTC / 9pm BST / 4pm EDT! https://t.co/rRrhi9g3PS @autchatmod (#autchat mod): #autchat is a tag for autistic people & “autistic cousins” (people with similar experiences due to hydrocephalus, cerebral palsy, ADHD, etc) @autchatmod (#autchat mod): #autchat hosts chats on […]

Master list of #autchat topics

#autchat is a Twitter hashtag and weekly scheduled chat for autistic and similarly neurodivergent people. Here are all our past chat topics. Most pages include links to Storifys (transcripts). You can learn more about #autchat here. Self-acceptance: Self-acceptance Internalized ableism and shame Daily life: Finances Clothing Cooking Food sensitivities (taste and texture) Executive function: Planning, […]

Trans/nonbinary

View transcripts of past chats on this topic here: Apr 28, 2015 and Jun 7, 2015. This #autchat is trans/nonbinary/gender-nonconforming-focused, but we will also have some discussion related to gender in general. If you feel you have something to share, you’re welcome to! Please don’t invalidate others’ experiences with gender, though. #autchat This trans/nb #autchat […]