Executing function: Planning, starting, and stopping tasks (upcoming Sun Sep 24, 2017)

Time: 8pm UTC / 9pm BST / 4pm EDT Questions tweeted by: @autchatmod Executive function includes many aspects of self-regulation and task management: http://musingsofanaspie.com/2014/01/07/executive-function-primer-part-1/ #autchat Today we’ll talk about planning, starting, and stopping tasks. #autchat Q1: What kinds of tasks do you need plans to help you carry out? #autchat Q2: Have you used any […]

Boundaries, safety, and boundary violations

View a transcript of this chat here. You can also see questions and a transcript for our other chat on boundaries here. Today’s #autchat deals with some difficult topics. Remember that if you need to, you can step away and do some self-care. Q1 How do you cope when you set a boundary, and someone […]

Aging and lifespan changes

View transcripts of our previous chats on this topic: Jun 28, 2016, May 26, 2015, July 18, 2015, and Sep 3, 2017. Questions: Q1: How did your symptoms/skills change throughout childhood (say up through 18)? (Social, sensory, motor, other) #autchat (Or the present, if you’re under 18) #autchat You might think about this over different […]